This page was printed from

International Achievement Awards submissions portal opens

The 2022 International Achievement Awards, which recognize design excellence/technical skill in specialty fabrics, are now open for entry.

Awards, IAA | May 1, 2022 | By:

Winner of the 2021 IAA Award of Excellence in the Tensile Structures < 600 square meters category, the PFEIFER Structures-designed Seaplane Lagoon Ferry Terminal in Alameda, Calif. features a spectacular canopy. Photograph courtesy of PFEIFFER Structures

For more than 75 years, the Industrial Fabrics Association International (IFAI) has recognized outstanding and innovative projects representing the latest accomplishments in design and manufacture incorporating specialty fabrics by honoring companies through the International Achievement Awards (IAA). The 42-category competition, sponsored by IFAI since 1946, is an excellent opportunity for IFAI members and nonmembers to display work, gain professional recognition and stand out on an international level.

Entry categories include advanced textiles, awnings and canopies, fabric environments, fabric structures, geosynthetic projects, marine and tent, and there are many subcategories.

The International Achievement Awards recognize technical skill and design excellence in projects that incorporate specialty fabrics into their design across the industry. Entries are judged by industry experts and design professionals who are individually selected for their expertise in a particular field of study or product area. All projects entered are automatically listed in the IAA online gallery which is promoted year-round. Grow your brand, showcase your talent, and get the recognition you deserve.

IFAI will accept IAA entries through June 15, 2022. 

For more information and to enter, visit the IAA website.

Share this Story