This page was printed from

2015 AIA Young Architects Award

News | January 30, 2015 | By:

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) has selected 14 recipients for the 2015 AIA Young Architects Award. Young Architects are defined as professionals who have been licensed 10 years or fewer regardless of their age. This award, now in its 22nd year, honors individuals who have shown exceptional leadership and made significant contributions to the profession early in their careers.

The jury for the 2015 Young Architects Award included William J. Stanley, III, FAIA (Chair), Stanley Love-Stanley, PC; Lenore M. Lucey, FAIA, LML Consulting; Raymond ’Skipper’ Post, FAIA, Post Architects; Albert W. Rubeling, FAIA, Rubeling & Associates Inc.; and John Sorrenti, FAIA, JRS Architect PC.

Jose Alvarez, AIA

Zachary R. Benedict, AIA
MKM architecture + design

Hafsa Burt, AIA
HB+A Architects

Justin Crane, AIA
Cambridge Seven Associates

Sarah W. Dirsa, AIA

Andrew Dunlap, AIA

James ’Jim’ Henry, AIA

Chris Hong, AIA
Group 70 International Inc.

James A Meyer, AIA
WER Architects

Ann Sobiech Munson, AIA
Substance Architecture

Adrianne Steichen, AIA
PYATOK | architecture + urban design

Rebecca Talbert, AIA
Dewberry Architects

Derek C. Webb, AIA

Elizabeth Whittaker, AIA
merge architects

About the American Institute of Architects
Founded in 1857, the American Institute of Architects consistently works to create more valuable, healthy, secure, and sustainable buildings, neighborhoods, and communities. Through nearly 300 state and local chapters, the AIA advocates for public policies that promote economic vitality and public wellbeing. Members adhere to a code of ethics and conduct to ensure the highest professional standards. The AIA provides members with tools and resources to assist them in their careers and business as well as engaging civic and government leaders and the public to find solutions to pressing issues facing our communities, institutions, nation and world.

Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.