This page was printed from

2016 IAA Awards open for submissions

News | May 1, 2016 | By:

The 69th annual International Achievement Awards (IAA) presented by the Industrial Fabrics Association International (IFAI) offers your company an opportunity to shine. Companies from around the world will compete in new categories in 2016 to showcase innovation, technical skills, and design excellence.
This year, IFAI is changing the competition a little bit. Each of the seven categories will now boast a Best in Category award, to honor the “best of the best” from each of the primary categories.
“We’ve redesigned some of the major categories and added subcategories,” explained IFAI division specialist Jill Newman. “We will also have a brand-new “Best in Category” award for each of our seven primary categories, to help honor the industry’s very best work. We feel the changes to IAA 2016 will make it bigger and better than ever.”

The seven primary IAA categories for 2016

  • Advanced Textiles
  • Awnings and Canopies
  • Fabric Environments
  • Fabric Structures
  • Geosynthetic Projects
  • Marine
  • Tent

There are also several new subcategories in 2016, as well as a new “Best in Category” award for each major category area.

Entering is easy
To enter, go to: Deadline for registration is Thursday, June 30. This deadline will not be extended. For assistance or for more information:

Share this Story

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Comments are moderated and will show up after being approved.